Until I put on a mask and lost myself… 

Ever since I’ve started this blog,  I’ve been going crazy.

I stay on my phone and work the entire day. My poor Gionee feels violated when I treat it like iPhone😛

Since I’m working hard to spread the word, I don’t eat and sleep on time nor do I bathe or wash my hair.  Until my mom, asks me to act like humans and behave. I straighten up but I’m back to square one. 

So,  today when I had to be pushed to take a bath, I had to wash my hair and for the first time in my entire life, I hated my hair 😂 Those who know me well know that I love my hair. I wanted to shave my head. 

And then realisation struck me! Being bald, not only keeps the hair out of the way, but also keeps your head cool and makes u patient since u spend less time on “decorating” yourself. Your ensemble  becomes simple. You wear whatever within hand’s reach. And all this reminded me of Modi. And then of UP CM, Adityanath Yogi, which weirdly reminded me of Adiyogi, the first Yogi. 

Courtesy : NDTV. Com

Mr Modi has a head full of hair less  than normal and Yogi ji is bald.  Both of them dress up simply.  They show us that when you do what you love, nothing matters. Not even your appearance. Your work will speak for you. If you be yourself, people would love you more. You are you. Don’t ever let anything change that. 

I didn’t know you could get lost in the smallest of places.. Until I put on a mask and lost myself. 

Don’t wear that mask and lose yourself. Don’t hide who you are for the world. Be free. That mask might look small but it’s a dreary place to be lost in.

Love yourself. Grow and nurture. Dance. Sing. Smile. Laugh. In the words of Mr Shahrukh Khan:

Courtesy: Google

‘Jiyo! Khush Raho! Muskurao! Kya Pata..Kal Ho Naa Ho’ 

Life is too short to love yourself any less than what you deserve. 

God loves you and he has made you, YOU for a reason. Don’t let yourself down. 

Keep reading! 
Also, I’m still not sure about going bald. Let me know if u have any suggestions. 😂
JAI SHAMBHO ❤️ 

4 thoughts on “Until I put on a mask and lost myself… 

  1. I think going bald is a huge experience! It’s rebellious in our society, it brings you closer to yourself in some sense.
    I used to have dreadlocks and I have to admit that I’ve learned a lot! I became conscious of what I am doing and what I say, because all the energy gets caught up in our hair. That’s why cutting it can feel so extremely good, like a weight lifted off your shoulders!

    -Sylveran

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

